Skip to content

Feature request: extension configuration by user #4

Description

@maddy2101

Hi there, thank you for the extension, it is really promising. Sadly, I had to deinstall it for one of my clients, as one of the editors experienced severe problems (they would always find all of the items closed again, no status remembering for them). For the others, it worked fine, but as this is the power user, we had to reconsider.
I would like to ask for two configuration options per user, which would mitigate such problems and cater for personal preference.

  1. allow a user to deactivate the extension in their user settings. No trace will remain, or the collapse button will just be there but inactive, all items are open - like the ext was never there.
  2. allow initially all items to be open, not closed as in the current version. Editors can then choose whether to collapse all items (in their user settings) and use the ext as is now, or choose to have them all open and only collapse what is necessary.

Thank your for consideration and all the great extensions you provide.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions