Skip to content

Switching between source control branches causes spurious add/delete popups #19

Description

@pistole

When using a source control tool that does in-place branch changing (git, etc) and you have something like the following:

branch A:
   SomeClassInAllBranches.cs
   SomeClassOnlyInBranchA.cs
   myproject.csproj (which includes SomeClassOnlyInBranchA.cs and SomeClassInAllBranches.cs)
branch B:
   SomeClassInAllBranches.cs
   SomeClassOnlyInBranchB.cs
   myproject.csproj (which includes SomeClassOnlyInBranchB.cs and SomeClassInAllBranches.cs)

Switching from branch A to branch B will cause popups asking if you want to remove SomeClassOnlyInBranchA.cs from the .csproj file and add SomeClassOnlyInBranchB.cs to the .csproj file, even though the .csproj file in branch B already contains those changes.

I would be nice to be able to force the extension to reread the .csproj files before suggesting changes, or to not make suggestions if multiple files were added/removed simultaneously or something similar.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions